Taro Sushi Restaurant

IMG_0559

 

Laurence and I went to Taro on Old Crompton Street, a short walk from my work in Leicester Square one evening last week and I instantly feel in love! I love sushi – honestly I think it would be my death row meal!

The one thing I don’t like about it, is that I do love soy sauce and I know that in Japan you should eat the Sushi as it is served to you and as Laurence and I want to go to Japan soon, we need to start training ourselves to not put soy sauce on every piece of sushi!

We had some edamame to start while we decided on what Sushi we wantd – always a good idea. Then we had the Spider Roll which had tempura soft shell crab with teriyaki & Mayo (yes it is the one that’s the featured image) which was delicious – however slightly tricky to eat… don’t order this on a first date, it isn’t exactly glamourous.  We also had the Wonder Roll (avocado,cucumber, salmon, crab stick with mayonnaise) which was a Tempura Sushi roll – quite strange as we’ve normally only had standard Sushi, it was still pretty amazing.

Taro is a really nice place, it’s in a basement level and was full of Japanese people when we were there – which is always a good sign. The prices are pretty good also, the Wonder Roll was £7.90 for 8 pieces – for central London I don’t think that’s half bad!

Check it out if you’re in the area and craving some Sushi.

IMG_0560 IMG_0561
IMG_0563

Leave a Reply

