The Food and Fitness Diary’s: What I ate today #12

I’ve slacked on my posts since Friday, I’m not sure why because I had this whole post drafted up on Friday evening and all I needed to do was insert a picture of Friday nights dinner. It just completely slipped my mind – my bad. Anyway here’s Fridays food and fitness diary and I’ll be posting this weekends tomorrow :).

I feel today is the first day I’ve managed to sit down and have a proper breakfast which feels odd. However I’ve noticed when I don’t eat breakfast I tend to want to snack less throughout the day. I’m really looking forward to dinner tonight, we have a Chinese supermarket around the corner from my work so me and Laurence decided to get some dim sum from there for dinner – hopefully it’s going to be as good as I think it is in my head…

 

BREAKFAST – 9:30am

get-attachment.aspx

Oats So Simple Golden syrup sachet: 135 calories

90ml of Almond milk: 12 calories

TOTAL: 147 calories

 

I went and stocked up on my favorite breakfast, the oats so simple sachets, and realised for all this time I’ve been buying the ‘bigger bowl’ sachets. It’s not a massive deal but to be honest I don’t see much of a difference in the size of the bowl and yet its an extra 50 calories… I think I’ll be sticking to the original ones from now on.

 

LUNCH – 1:45pm

Image-1.jpg

Left over chickpea and mushroom stew: 200 calories

Diet coke: 1 calorie

x2 Ryvita Thins: 64 calories

Chocolate covered mini bread sticks: 220 calories

TOTAL: 485 calories

 

Another left over champion meal, I really loved this vegan stew I made at the beginning of the week. Plus with the spices that’s in it, the flavor just keeps getting better! I didn’t have time last night to make any quinoa to go with it so I just had a couple of sweet chilli ryvita thins with it which were really nice surprisingly.

Whenever I go into the Chinese supermarket I get so side tracked by all the amazing snacks they have! I had to hold myself back from buying packets of odd crisps… although I did cave at getting some chocolate covered bread sticks. Which, I have to say, were a bit of a let down. I found myself munching on the whol pack when I actually didn’t like them that much at all! I think it’s because I didn’t want to 85p I spent on them to be a complete waste… good one Hope, that’s 220 pointless calories.

 

Dinner – 7:30pm

Screen Shot 2015-02-01 at 19.05.02

Chow main noodles: approx 300 calories

Dim sum: approx 500 calories

TOTAL: approx 800 calories (I have no clue)

 

Okay, there is no point even trying to fool you into thinking I know how healthy or unhealthy tonight’s dinner is… the downside of buying stuff from the Chinese supermarket is that the whole packet is in Chinese! I can’t even start to work out what the calorie intake will be with this meal. I know that chow main is pretty damn bad for you so that will be at least 300 calories and as for the dim sum, who knows.

 

TOTAL DAILY CALORIES: 1432 (approx)

Let’s be honest, it’s gunna be more then that… but as the daily calorie intake for women in 2000 calories, I think I’m okay here…

Leave a Reply

