The Food and Fitness Diary’s: What I ate today #13

I’ve found that the best way for me to keep up with these posts is to post the previous day’s diary so I’m not rushing to get the post published straight after dinner. Plus this will help me from maybe having a cheeky snack after I’ve posted (not that I ever did that anyway, right 😉 ).

So here’s Monday’s for you. As you may know, Mondays and Tuesdays are the days I do my fast days for the 5:2 diet. I’ve had some mixed feedback about doing the fast days together, some people say you’re not supposed to do it, but others have said it’s okay. So I am a little confused – if you know the answer then definitely leave a comment and let me know!

I’ve worked out that I find it best to not have breakfast on my fast days as this is the meal I find easiest to skip. So we’re diving straight into lunch for yesterday…

 

Lunch: 1:45pm

Image-1

Baxters Malaysian Inspired Chicken Laksa Meal Pot  – 178 calories

Hartleys Sugar free strawberry jelly pot – 5 calories

Diet coke – 1 calorie

TOTAL: 184 calories

 

I was planning on making myself a ‘super food’ style salad for lunch, however I realized I was meeting some friends at Pizza express for dinner and I was going to have their super food salad and I wasn’t feeling having the same meal twice. I found these new little meal pots by Baxters in Tesco and as they’re only around 200 calories each I thought why not?! It was pretty nice and filling, however each pot is about £2.45 each which I think is a little much considering they’re not huge. Tesco had them on offer for 2 for £3 which is why I gave them a go and if they were on offer again I think I would go for them but I wouldn’t pay full price.

 

Workout: 6pm – 7pm

Every Monday I go to to a circuits class at the gym which is taken by a different instructor to the one who takes the Wednesday class (which is hard core) and I have to say I leave the Monday class feeling like I wasn’t pushed that hard…

When I go to the gym I like to be dripping with sweat and in need of collapsing on the floor after, I want to be aching the next day. However this class is just too easy and I hate to say this but I can normally tell if a class is going to be easy if it’s full of only women. I know that sounds super sexist but it generally is true as a rule. I do enjoy the class though, so next week I decided to book into Spin class straight after which will hopefully give me that sweat on I love.

 

Dinner: 7:30pm

Image-'1

Leggera Superfood Salad – 297 calories

Diet coke x2 – 2 calories

TOTAL: 299 calories

 

I met my friends Vikki and Stef for dinner at Pizza Express after the gym, and I thought it was going to be a lot harder to resist a pizza… I guess once I’m in the mind set of ‘this is what I’m eating, I can’t have anything else’ I just stick to that. I’ve found out that I do have really strong will power and I think a reason why is because you know you won’t be restricting yourself every day of the week. I think that’s why some diets fail for people because it’s so unrealistic to give up everything you love 24hours a day, 7 days a week.

 

Total daily calories: 483

Leave a Reply

