The May Lust List

I seriously need to calm down with all the want want wants going on in my life right now… I think when you finally have some disposable income, you can at first go a little cray. Well it’s been my excuse for about 5 months now and I know I need to tone it down, but before I do, there are some last few things I’m desperate to get into my wardrobe, kitchen and jewelery collection. Here’s my Lust List for May, I am almost certain that they will all be featured in May’s monthly favorites…

 

Rose Gold, Rose Gold, Rose Gold and some Gold…

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 10.52.51 AM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve been after a new pair of earrings for quite a while now but struggled to find some I really like. I’m always super envious of people who can wear earrings that aren’t solid gold or silver – I get such a bad reaction when I wear anything that’s plated which is a shame because I love all the earrings you find in Topshop and on Etsy.

But I found these from Goldsmiths and for £40, I think that’s a pretty good price considering they’re 9ct gold. I just hope they’re not rose gold plated and go a funny colour…

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 10.59.04 AM

 

 

 

 

 

 

Another rose gold find… this time in the form of a nose ring. I’m just SO in love with this and the fact that it’s only £18 is a big plus. I think this will definitely need to be purchased.

Screen Shot 2015-05-12 at 9.39.16 AM

 

I love the layered necklace look so much. I think it can make a simple outfit look really beautiful. I’ve seen quite a few on Stella and Dot and also on Meredithhahn.com – now it’s just a case of finding which ones I like enough to invest in…

The smart casual coat of dreams

Screen Shot 2015-05-12 at 9.52.15 AM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I know its getting into summer and this may seem really silly to be purchasing right now, but I believe buying winter coats in these spring months is very handy as they normally go on sale… I’ve had this ASOS coat on my saved items for a few weeks now. Keeping my eyes peeled for when it gets reduced.

 

Flashing the flash tats

Screen Shot 2015-05-12 at 9.50.45 AM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I wasn’t sure what I thought of these when they first came out, however since seeing flash tattoos all over my Pinterest feed being used in cool ways like this, I knew I had to get some. I love to accessorize, and this is a great way to add some interest to your beach look without having to worry about loosing your jewelery or having it go all weird in the water.

 

Home is where the overpriced furniture is…

Screen Shot 2015-05-12 at 9.52.04 AMScreen Shot 2015-05-12 at 9.51.51 AM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Laurence and I will be putting planning permission in for an extension in our new house soon and Ive unfortunately come across two pieces of furniture that I’ve decided we need in our house – despite the fact that one piece is over £500 and the other £350. We’re big bargain hunters and always find pieces that would cost hundreds if brought from some wanky design shop. So its paining us (Laurence even more so) to consider two pieces like this.

It’s going to take a big of convincing on my end I think.

Leave a Reply

