ESSIE mint green

IMG_0843

 

It’s been a long time since I brought nail varnish. I stopped painting my nails and doing my own gel nails just over a year ago and was convinced it was the perfect thing for me. Until no matter what gel brand I used, my gels were chipping after only 2-3 days of doing my nails.

So I decided to go back to painting my nails the good old fashioned way and seeing if using some slightly better varnishes (I’ve heard so many beauty YouTubers rave about Essie) would make a difference to the chipping front.

If this works out, I’m planning on doing a series of posts on new colours I’m going to try out. The first one on the list, Blossom Dandy, a lovely mint green colour that’s just perfect for spring. Let me know if you have any recomendations on nail varnish brands that have a reputation for resisting the chip – I’d LOVE to try them out.

H x

6 thoughts on “ESSIE mint green

  1. I love Essie polishes but they’re a bit expensive for me! If you’re after polishes that don’t chip definitely try out the Barry M Gelly ones – they take a couple of coats and take a little bit to dry, but once they’re on they look amazing and last for ages! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

